Assembly of Bishops News

Assembly of Bishops Executive Committee to Meet with Ecumenical Patriarch Bartholomew

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

On June 16, the Executive Committee of the Assembly of Bishops will travel to Istanbul in order to meet with His All-Holiness Ecumenical Patriarch Bartholomew. Read More ...

Assembly Launches National Study on Orthodox Parish Life in America

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

The Assembly of Bishops has launched a study on Orthodox Parish Life in America. All Orthodox parishes in the US are invited to take part in this study. Read More ...

Prison Ministry Awareness Sunday is May 17

Monday, April 27, 2015

The Assembly of Bishops has designated Sunday, May 17 as Orthodox Christian Prison Ministry Awareness Sunday. Read More ...

Pastoral Practice Committee Pursues Ambitious Agenda

Thursday, April 16, 2015

As the Assembly of Canonical Orthodox Bishops of the United States of America strives to manifest the unity of Orthodoxy, it is necessary to develop a common understanding among its member bishops regarding pastoral practice. Read More ...

Chairman's Message for Holy Pascha 2015

Sunday, April 12, 2015

Archbishop Demetrios' Message for Holy Pascha 2015 Read More ...

Sunday of Orthodoxy

Thursday, February 26, 2015

The 2015 Sunday of Orthodoxy Message from the Chairman of the Assembly of Bishops. Read More ...

Sunday of Orthodoxy Photo Submissions

Wednesday, February 25, 2015

The Assembly of Bishops invites Orthodox faithful to submit photos of pan-Orthodox celebrations of the Sunday of Orthodoxy. Read More ...

Archbishop Jovan of Ohrid Released from Prison

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Archbishop Jovan (Vraniskovsky) of Ohrid, head of the autonomous Archdiocese of Ohrid, was released from prison on February 2 after more than three years in detention. Read More ...

Orthodox Bishops' Reflections on the March for Life

Monday, February 2, 2015

Metropolitan Tikhon, Bishop Demetrios, and Bishop Michael offer reflections and remarks on the 42nd annual March for Life in Washington, DC. Read More ...

Assembly Launches National Study on Church Giving

Friday, January 30, 2015

The Assembly of Canonical Orthodox Bishops has launched a national study, "Exploring Orthodox Generosity: Giving in US Orthodox Parishes." All Orthodox clergy and laity are invited to take part in this unique project. Read More ...

Assembly Publishes New Report on Monastic Communities

Monday, January 26, 2015

The Assembly has published a new report, "Orthodox Monastic Communities in the United States." Read More ...

Orthodox Scout Sunday is February 8

Friday, January 23, 2015

The Assembly of Canonical Orthodox Bishops of the USA has designated February 8, 2015 as Orthodox Scout Sunday. Read More ...

Assembly Delegation to Participate in March for Life

Monday, January 19, 2015

The Assembly of Canonical Orthodox Bishops of the United States of America will send a delegation to the annual March for Life, Thursday, January 22, 2015 in Washington, DC. Read More ...

Orthodox Christian Network "Share the Light" Sunday is January 18

Monday, January 12, 2015

The Assembly of Canonical Orthodox Bishops of the USA has designated Sunday, January 18, 2015 as Orthodox Christian Network "Share the Light" Sunday. Read More ...

Nativity and Theophany Message 2014

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

The 2014 Nativity and Theophany Message from the Chairman of the Assembly of Bishops. Read More ...

Additional Links

Subscribe to our email lists